About Me

The Face Behind the Robot

C. Alex Smith
C. Alex Smith
By day (and sometimes at night) C. Alex Smith helps women deliver babies and does emergency surgeries for a local hospital in the Pacific Northwest. By night (but usually during the day) she writes science fiction and hosts podcasts.

Speculative Fiction Picks is a podcast for fans of Science Fiction, Fantasy and Horror novels. She will be starting a video podcast for writers who want to get more organized or prepare for NaNoWriMo at Content Cathedral.

You can read an excerpt of her current project at The Long Now.
She has also worked as a political blogger,  editor of a weekly political magazine, and activist for the environment. She is an avid hiker and keeps a Pintrest log of flora and fauna she finds on her walks called Botanica Pacifica.

You can also see C. Alex Smith at:

Good Reads  GoodReads
Facebook  Facebook
Tumblr  Tumblr
Google+ Google+Email Twitter Icons  Twitter
Pintrest  Pintrest